Most of the people are unaware of the fact that when they press the delete button their files are not deleted, they are just erased. Even if you delete the files from the recycle bin, the files can still be recovered for example – you watched one of your favourite shows and deleted it from recycle bin too. The reason behind it is that the files are not deleted permanently, they are just erased.
Reasons why recycle bin do not delete file
When you format the recycle bin, the operating system of the device only deletes the records, which is available to them of the file you want to delete. The files or folder you deleted still remains in the memory of the hard drive.
In order to delete files permanently, you need to delete the record of the files, in addition, you also need to overwrite the physical portion of the hard drive. Low level of format is equal to replacing the private file with the random bits. According to the library analogy, the person needs to remove the book then shred it and light it up to the flames. Keeping a new book on it place in the library.
Point of many people is that if you find it difficult to delete the files permanently, you can take help Microsoft. According to it, there is a shortcut available in the keyboard for permanent deletion of files. For it, you need to select your file and then hit the shift + delete and your work is done. Is it right? Well, I would like to tell you that it is not right. It is just that you are deleting files from the folder and recycle bin at the same time.
In order to delete it permanently, you need to overwrite the files in an operating system, for this, you can also take help of various software available in the market.